top of page

123 CWT AIDA WC 2021

Порою кажется, что во фридайвинге ты съел собаку, что понимаешь и чувствуешь свое тело и даже можешь примерно угадать грань своих возможностей при заявке глубины.



Но не в этот раз.

Видео:


Во время нырка у меня был сильнейший наркоз, я потерял трос и всплыл на судно обеспечения, вернулся на трос и сделал два раза протокол. Оба раза криво. При этом у меня не было ни самбы, ни блэкаута.


Все, что происходило вокруг, было похоже на яркий музыкальный клип, но на ускоренной перемотке и в тишине.

Мои нырки и раньше иногда сопровождались сильным наркозом, но ввиду того что я нырял так глубоко редко, понять от чего зависит его сила, возможности не было.



Поэтому выводов не будет. И плана не будет. Может быть попробую еще раз в Турции.


П.с. Галлюцинаций от наркоза у меня нет. Можете не спрашивать

За фото спасибо Денису Рылову, за видео, команде diveye


Eng 123 CWT Sometimes it seems like you know freediving inside out, seems like you know and feel your body and can approximately guess the limits of your capabilities while announcing depth.

But not this time.

During the dive, I was strongly narked, lost my line and surfaced near the platform boat, got back to the line and performed surface protocol twice. Both times wrong. Notably, I had neither samba nor blackout. Everything going on around me felt like a vibrant music video, but double-speed and muted.

During my dives before I experienced severe narcosis, but since I rarely dive so deep, there was no opportunity to find out what narcosis level was dependent on.

Therefore I cannot draw any conclusions. And there won't be any plan for how to cope with it. Maybe I will try again to dive deep in Turkey.

P.s. My narcosis does not have any hallucinations. So don't ask

Thanks to Denis Rylov for the photo and the diveye team for the video

84 views0 comments
bottom of page